The Oversized Cardigan | What I Wore Wednesday

I have always been one to avoid cardigans – for some reason they just don’t look right on me. However when I saw this one in Primark for only £12 I decided that maybe with some practice I’d be able to make it work.

This cardigan is so practical right now because at the minute the weather is being typically British and can’t make up its mind. I love that it’s thick enough wool to wear as a coat before it gets properly cold, and that it’s sloppy looking without being messy.

It’s great for layering, the pockets are big enough that I don’t always have to take a bag out with me and the colour and style are so versatile that it can be worn with almost anything.

 

I usually team it with my black dungarees and my favourite dark red boots, but it also looks good with a pair of white jeans and my Vans. I’ve been wearing it just about every day since I bought it – I wear it to the pub, to lectures and when I’m going shopping it town.

If you’re anything like me and feel like it’s too early for your winter coat but not warm enough for you to go without a jacket – I’d head down to Primark and pick one of the
se up for yourself. It gives the illusion that you’ve completely revamped your wardrobe too, when really all you’ve done is cover up the same outfits you always wear with something different.

Leave a Reply

